About the Music ~ Free to Fly

An intimate body of work about liberation and individuality, over two years in the making, Free to Fly is Kathryn Cloward’s debut music album.  Transparent, lyrical storytelling tracks her journey toward release and high-flying perspective. Woman. Wayfarer. Kathryn catalogues uplifting insights in both gentle, expressive ballads in “Love’s Worth Fighting For” and “Unconditionally,” and empowering vibrancy with “Free to Fly” and “Phoenix Rising,” all of which charts the transformational estuaries along “The Healing Road” that may of us experience when we choose to allow ourselves to untether and become fully free. Melodies take flight in Kathryn’s vulnerable, earnest vocal delivery, and lush musical arrangements soar. Coming out from behind her illustrated likeness in her children’s franchise, Kathryn the Grape, Kathryn reveals the emboldened woman that she is, as well as her life’s dream to share her heart through songs. Explore this library of warm, hard-won anthems about empowerment, transformation, and unconditional love.

Free to Fly Song List + Lyric Links

1.  Love’s Worth Fighting For
2.  Only One Dreaming
3.  In The Flow
4.  Facts Don’t Lie
5.  Unconditionally
6.  Merry Go Round
7.  Mary Jane
8.  Phoenix Rising
9.  The Healing Road
10.  Believe
11.  Free To Fly

All songs written by Kathryn Cloward and Rich Wiley*
Except songs 3 & 10 written by Kathryn Cloward and Astra Kelly**

*© 2015 Kathryn Cloward and Rich Wiley | ℗ 2015 Kandon Unlimited Inc. and R A Wiley Music
**© ℗ 2015 Kathryn Cloward and Kandon Unlimited, Inc.

A full list of production credits are listed here.